Could it be more obvious

You can be lied to anywhere between 10 and 200 times in a day, says Pamela Meyer. She discusses that strangers lie 3 times within the first 10 minutes of meeting each other and extroverts lie more than introverts.

On numerous occasions I had forgotten I am not allowed to lie. I am so used to it. It might be a small white lie or also known as “The Butler” but it is still not allowed. I would lie to someone I am speaking to and then have to correct myself the moment I realised I just lied. It was awful because it couldn’t be more obvious that I had just lied to them. Most people didn’t respond to my corrections because they realised what I was doing and respected me for it and others would burst out laughing at me.

It so instinctual that you don’t even realise you are doing it. I tried so hard, constantly thinking of what I was saying, trying not to lie. I am sure I would have missed some here and there.

Leave a Reply

