You can’t sit with us (me)

Today wasn’t the greatest and I wasn’t the most loved by all. My day started off as normal until I got onto the bus when a stranger approached me and asked “can I sit here”. This is the worst, I hate people sitting next to me on the bus when there are plenty of other, perfectly spacious and comfy seats available, that aren’t right next to me. I took this opportunity and told him “yes technically the seat is open”, he looked at me weirdly as I died inside. It was not outright rude, as I did not have an aggressive manner. I suspect he must have just thought I was odd. It wasn’t what you would consider the truth but for me it was the only time I had ever responded without a yes with a big fat fake happy smile pretending I was blessed with this strangers presence. I felt guilty and satisfied all at once.

Leave a Reply

